When guests need to briefly step away or if non-live guests don't want to distract others, they can turn off their camera in the Green Room during live recordings. This article provides instructions to turn off or on your camera and information on what happens when it's turned off.


Note: This feature is only available for desktop guests.


Turn Off/On Camera

To turn off or on the camera in the Green Room, click the Camera icon at the bottom.


While you can turn off your camera while live, it is NOT recommended as your video feed will appear black in the recording or broadcast.


What Happens When a Guest's Camera is Off?

When a guest's camera is off, the video feed will show a black feed with a camera-off icon in the middle for other guests and the producers.


It is NOT recommended for a producer to send a scene live with a camera-off guest as an "audio-only option" in broadcasts because the recording or broadcast will show a black feed.


Still looking for an answer?

Contact Socialive Support via live chat, email at support@socialive.us, or submit a support ticket.