1. Socialive Support Center
  2. Articles home
  3. Socialive Guest Portal
  4. Green Room

Green Room: Sharing Slides

In the Green Room, you can share slides without sharing your screen. Upload the slides in PDF format to the Green Room and click the arrows to run through your slides. They will be added as images and will be available in any broadcast you join. 


This article provides instructions on how to share your slides in the Green Room.


Notes

  • Since the slides are added as images, there is no ISO recording of them saved in the Socialive Library.

  • Slide shares do not count towards the limit of 20 video feeds (guests or screen share) in the Green Room, so there can be 20 video feeds in the Green Room and 20 slide shares. As always, we advise producers to tech-check this scenario before the event day.

  • Uploaded slides are saved at the user level. Therefore, if a producer needs to add the slides in post-editing, guests will need to provide the slides to them.


Process

  1. In the Green Room, click the Share button and select Share Slides.

  2. In the pop-up that appears, click the Upload button and select the slides file (max file size is 50 MB). The slides must be in PDF format to preserve the layout, fonts, shapes, images, and formatting. It may take a few minutes for the file to upload and process. You can upload multiple presentations and choose which one to add to the broadcast.

  3. Click + Add to Broadcast to add the slides to the Green Room. Once the slides are added to the broadcast, producers will see them in Socialive Studio and can then add them to scenes. Slides will always keep their original aspect ratio and will never be cropped, even when added to cropped layouts.


Navigating the Slides

Click the arrows on the slides feed in the Green Room to navigate between slides or click the drop-down and select the page number to switch to that slide. Producers will be able to control guest-uploaded slides from Studio.



Removing the Slides from the Green Room

By removing the slides from the Green Room, they will no longer be visible to others in the Green Room or to the producer in Socialive Studio.

  1. Click the Share button and select Slide share.

  2. In the pop-up that appears, click the Added to broadcast button to remove the slides. The slides will disappear from the Green Room and will no longer be visible.


Deleting the Slides

  1. Click the Share button and select Slide share.

  2. In the pop-up that appears, click Delete.


Need more help or have feedback about this article?

Contact Socialive Support via live chat or email at support@socialive.us, or submit a support ticket.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article