1. Socialive Support Center
  2. Articles home
  3. Admin Portal
  4. Users

Socialive Creator Role

The Creator role is an account-level user role within Socialive. This user role can join sessions, create videos in the Recording Booth, and edit recordings in the Socialive Editor. 




This user role is best used to capture or upload pre-recorded video to Socialive without a producer and without joining the Green Room. Creators can also edit content created by someone else in Socialive. Once content has been recorded, it automatically uploads into the Recordings Library to be further produced, edited, or repurposed. 



The following functionality is available for Creators. 


  • Create and produce sessions

  • Upload media and overlays 

  • Invite contributors to the Recording Booth 

  • Edit Recordings

  • Download or Publish Recordings

  • Video and Delete in the Recordings Library 

  • Upload to the Recording Library 

  • Self-record, view, and delete in the Recording Booth 

  • Join a session 


You need to be an administrator in your Socialive account to change a user's role. To learn more, review Managing Socialive User Roles


Still, looking for an answer?

Contact Socialive Support via live chat, email at support@socialive.us, or submit a support ticket.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article