In an effort to make our unified video creation platform work even smarter, Socialive integrates with popular enterprise tools such as storage apps, video platforms, marketing tools, and other video editing software platforms. Users can send their video assets directly to these external applications with the click of a button.


This article provides instructions to configure, edit, and delete integrations in Socialive.


Prerequisites

To use integrations, you need to:

  • Be a Socialive Administrator in your Socialive account
  • Be an administrator in the target application, or have enough permissions to retrieve the information needed for the integration

Process

Video Tutorial



Adding an Integration

  1. In the Socialive web portal, click your initials at the top-right corner to access the Settings menu.
  2. On the Settings menu, click Integrations.
  3. On the Integrations page, click the Add Integration button on the right to add a new one. Under the Integrations heading, you'll see the number of integrations slots available (e.g., 0 out of 3 connections).
  4. In the pop-up that appears, select the application you want to integrate and follow the steps on the screen to add the integration. Make sure you complete all the configuration process, otherwise, the integration will not work.
    Note: You'll only be able to integrate to applications included in your plan.
  5. Once the integration is added, it will appear on the Integrations page. Click here to learn how to send recordings to the integrated applications.

Editing an Integration

Integrations with third-party applications that use API Keys to authenticate may need to be updated as the keys change. To change the API Key of an integration, follow the steps below:

  1. From the Integrations page, click the three dots icon to the right of the integration.
  2. Click Edit Integration.
  3. Make the necessary changes and make sure you complete the configuration process.

Deleting an Integration

  1. From the Integrations page, click the three dots icon to the right of the integration.
  2. Click Delete Integration.
  3. Click Remove to confirm the action.

Still looking for an answer?

Contact Socialive Support via live chat, email at support@socialive.us, or submit a support ticket.