Scenes is the new default workflow that makes it easier than ever to create content in Socialive Studio. A scene is comprised of a layout, video source(s), and graphics. In this article, we will go over the following topics:


Process

Building a Scene

  1. First, select a Layout for your Scene. Check out all our Layout Template Dimensions.

  2. Next, drag in your source(s) from the Sources panel to a section of the layout in the Preview section.

  3. Optionally, add a background image to your layout from the Media panel on the left. This background image will be applied to all Scenes. This is useful when you are using a multi-source layout which would need the background to fill in space around the sources. Learn more about how to upload media for broadcasting.

  4. Add a graphic (overlay, lower-third, call-to-action, etc.) from the Graphics tab at the bottom. Graphics are applied to each Scene individually. Learn how to use graphics in Scenes.

  5. The Scene is automatically saved and you can view all of them in the Scenes panel above the Preview section. Click Add Scene to add another one.


Duplicating a Scene

To duplicate a Scene, click the Copy icon in the thumbnail of the Scene you want to duplicate. The duplicate Scene will appear next to it.


Deleting a Scene

To delete a Scene, click the Trash icon in the thumbnail of the Scene you want to delete.


Reordering a Scene

To reorder your Scenes, drag and drop the Scenes to the desired position.


Sending a Scene Live

There are two ways to send a Scene live:

  • From the Scenes carousel at the top, click on the Scene that you want to send live (a), preview the Scene, and click Send Live (b).

  • From the Scenes carousel at the top, double click on the Scene to send it live immediately, skipping the preview.


Still, looking for an answer?

Contact Socialive Support via live chat or email at support@socialive.us.

Did this answer your question?