You can schedule a LinkedIn Live broadcast in Socialive up to one week in advance. By scheduling a broadcast, you are creating an automated public post on LinkedIn announcing your upcoming broadcast. This post will include a Remind Me button that your followers can click to guarantee they get a notification once the broadcast begins.

Schedule a Live Broadcast

  1. Open Socialive Studio

  2. Click on the LinkedIn icon under the distribution options in the right-hand column.

  3. Toggle on a connected LinkedIn page or profile

  4. Under Where to post? select Scheduled Broadcast

  5. Select Schedule a broadcast...

  6. Enter a broadcast Title and Announcement Post

  7. Choose the Date and Time of your live broadcast (you can schedule up to 7 days in advance and a minimum of 1 hour before your stream)

  8. Select an image to accompany the announcement post.

  9. Click Send Announcement to schedule your broadcast.

As soon as you schedule your live broadcast, an announcement post is published to your Page letting your followers know there’s an upcoming broadcast. People who see the announcement post can click Remind Me to receive a reminder notification shortly before the broadcast begins. Please keep the following in mind:

  • You can schedule up to 7 days in advance, and at minimum 1 hour before your stream

  • The Title, Date, Time, and Image can not be updated after you set it. You can, however, update the Post copy directly on LinkedIn.

Start your Scheduled Live Broadcast

Start your broadcast as close to the scheduled time as possible. You can start up to 15 minutes before or up to 2 hours after your scheduled time. If you don't start your broadcast within this window, your broadcast will be canceled and no notifications will be sent.

  1. Open Socialive Studio

  2. Click on the LinkedIn icon under the distribution options in the right-hand column.

  3. Toggle on a connected LinkedIn page or profile associated with your scheduled broadcast

  4. Under Where to post? select Scheduled Broadcast

  5. Select from the list of upcoming broadcasts

  6. The Title and Post copy can not be updated for pre-scheduled broadcasts

  7. Start your broadcast within the allowed timeframe

At the scheduled time of the live broadcast, people who expressed interest via the initial announcement post receive a notification directing them to the broadcast.

After the broadcast is complete, the post remains on your Page or Profile, but the live original announcement post becomes a video post.

Cancel your Scheduled Live Broadcast

You can cancel your scheduled LinkedIn broadcast by deleting the announcement from your LinkedIn Profile or Page.


Did this answer your question?