This article provides the steps to view and manage your recordings in the Socialive mobile app.


Process

Viewing Your Videos

The latest version of the Socialive mobile app includes a new Videos tab for reviewing your most recent recordings. You can only see your own recordings, not recordings of other guests in the broadcast.


Monitoring Your Recordings

After a broadcast or recording ends, you will see the upload progress and processing status in the Record tab so you can easily confirm that your recording has been completed successfully.


Recording Statuses

  • Uploading - The upload will pause when you leave the app, so make sure to keep Socialive open until your last recording has completely uploaded.

  • Processing - Processing occurs in the cloud, so you can close the Socialive app during the processing stage. Note that it can take up to 1/4 the duration of the recording to process the video. For example, a 1-hour recording may take 15 minutes to process.

  • Completed - Your video is ready to watch in the Videos tab.


Rename Recordings

You can tap the "ellipsis" icon in the Videos tab to rename your recordings. Note that recordings from a Socialive Studio broadcast cannot be renamed via the mobile app.


Still, looking for an answer?

Contact Socialive Support via live chat or email at support@socialive.us.

Did this answer your question?