After you complete a broadcast, you may want to grab highlights from that broadcast to share out with your internal team, post to your social channels, or use in your future broadcasts. In the past, the only way to do so was to download the entire broadcast to your computer and create the clips through a third-party app. Now, you can do so directly through Socialive with the clipping feature.

In this article, we will go over the steps to create a clip and sending it to Socialive Studio.

Prerequisites

To clip recordings and send them back to the studio, you need to be an administrator in your Socialive account.


Process

  1. Log in to the Socialive Web Portal.

  2. Navigate to Recordings. You will see all the recordings of previous broadcasts.

  3. Click on the thumbnail of the recording you want to clip and re-use. It will open the recording and you will be able to watch it and clip it.

  4. Click Clip (scissors icon) on the bottom-left corner under the player.

  5. In the pop-up that appears, you can:

    • Drag and drop the buttons to set the start and end times of your clip.

    • Enter the start and end times of your click directly into the boxes.

  6. Click Create Clip. You will see a message at the top-right letting you know your clip was created successfully. You can create as many clips as needed.

  7. Once you are done creating clips, close the pop-up and go to the Clips tab to see all the clips you created for this broadcast.

  8. From there, you can download the clips to your computer or click Send to Studio to re-use them in another broadcast. If you send a clip to the studio, you will see a confirmation message at the top-right corner, indicating the clip was sent successfully.

​The next time you enter the Socialive Studio, go to the Media tab to find your clips, readily available for your next broadcast.

Did this answer your question?