When streaming to your social channels using Socialive, it's important to optimize your performance to prevent choppy frame rates and low quality video. In order to ensure you have the best quality stream possible, we highly recommend you disable any of your unused cameras before you go live.

Disable Cameras Automatically Before Streaming

After clicking the red button to start streaming, before you go live, we will  detect if there are any cameras that aren't used in your timeline and will prompt you to disable them. With a single click we will automatically disable any unused cameras for you. If you'd like a camera to stay active, simply uncheck the box of the camera that you want to use, or click on the "Ignore" button to skip this step entirely.

Disable Cameras Manually

  1. Find any cameras that you aren't using in the "Live Sources" column, in this case "Facetime HD Camera" is unused

2. Hover and click on the arrow to bring up a dropdown

3. Click "Deactivate Camera" and you're ready to start streaming.

Reactivate Disabled Cameras

To reactivate a disabled camera all you have to do is click on the camera that's disabled within the "Live Sources" column. You will see a prompt to reactivate the camera, click on "OK" and you're good to go.

Did this answer your question?